Community

Why give back?

Here at Cataract Oars, we know that a successful business results from an entire community of supporters. In our case, the paddlesports, fly fishing and whitewater enthusiast communities. All of us—Cataract Oars and our supporters—depend upon rivers. Cataract Oars depends upon rivers for our very livelihood; our river-loving customer base depends on them for their recreation. To this end, Cataract Oars is proud to support a number of charitable and environmental organizations that help to promote and preserve the health of American rivers. We also support other community organizations that contribute to a rich and vibrant community life here in Salt Lake City, Utah and surrounding areas.

Cataract Oars Community

Groups We Support

America Outdoors Association: http://www.americaoutdoors.org/.

Outdoor Industry Association: http://outdoorindustry.org/.

Utah Rivers Council: http://www.utahrivers.org/.

Idaho Rivers United: http://www.idahorivers.org/.

River Management Society: http://www.river-management.org/.

American Whitewater: http://www.americanwhitewater.org/.

Upper Clackamas Whitewater Festival: http://upperclackamasfestival.org/.

Mckenzie River Guides: http://mckenzieguides.com/.

Splore: http://splore.org/.

Common Ground Outdoor Adventures: http://www.cgadventures.org/.

John Wesley Powell River History Museum: http://johnwesleypowell.com/.

KUER public radio: http://kuer.org/.

F2V: http://f2v.me/index.html.

Utah Food Bank: https://www.utahfoodbank.org/.

Toys For Tots: http://www.toysfortots.org/Default.aspx.